Fiji

Fiji is my happy place. All time top 3 (alongside Bali/Laos since you asked).

It’s like everything fell in place here; the weather, the food, the scenery, the mood, the people. Like everything collides so that only good things happen. Cliche fest, but true. I feel like I’ve been living in a montage of my own  best bits for the last fortnight, and it doesn’t even need editing. Life feels sped up here, it all starts to blur. Days are surreal, like being that nice tipping point when you’re drunk.  The day before can feel like a lifetime ago, as everything’s flown by in a giddy bubble from when I ricocheted off the plane to back on it.

I find it strange that I’ve met nothing but the nicest people continually. Only one complete idiot (James, Beachcomber – yes I hate you enough to name you – he had such a chip on his shoulder about me being 23.)  Or maybe you just meet people you like in places you like. In exactly the right place at the right time sometimes. I’ll stop gushing now. But what can I say, I’m in love and am gonna be raving about here for a very long time.

Love Love Love:

1) Bula – The word, the songs, the dance. It’s all one contagious good mood.

2) Beach chic. Shoes and shampoo are a dim and distant memory.

3) Bounty Rum. Mmm.

4) Speedboats. The only way is seabound.

5) Desert Island Syndrome – stir crazy/cabin fever is super fun in a weird way.

Hated: Nothing of course! but disliked:

1) Cava – hell no to tradition, it tastes rank. Plus wannabe hippies that sit crossed legs pretending to be chiefs. Have a word with yourselves.

2) Prices – Paradise is a little on the steep side, but I’m so in love with here I’ll let it off.

3) The slight bastardization of tourism here and the whole Catch 22 of tourism in developing countries. The whole all inclusive ‘resort’ is kind of different to backpacking.

Isa Lei (Fairwell) Fiji x

Where I stayed: Horizon, Smugglers Cove/BountyIsland/Beachcomber/Rata Kini, Manu Island, Bamboo, Nadi.

Leave a Reply

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand. It’s one of my many favorite places.

Lit.tle: Just because it’s cute.

Blasts From The Past…

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

