Nadi Town, Fiji

Back to the mainland for a day before my flight. I had such big plans here. I really wanted to see Suva (Capital) the Coral Coast, the famous Beachhouse (Rob never stopped talking about it.) I even hand drew a little map out of Thea’s Lonely planet, which I’ll never get to use as I fell in love with the Islands so much and ‘stayed one more day’ for two weeks and ran out of time.

Nadi isn’t really all that spectacular, after everywhere else. Not that I notice. Yesterday I spent 10 hours straight binging on facebook/internet. I was in friend mourning too, so decided not to speak to any new people all afternoon. I had a lovely time. Revealed in it.

A day of rest and I was feeling social again, managed to pick up two randoms, Québec (his name escapes me) and Wolf (You can’t really forget that monstrosity can you, English too.) We get chatting on the beach. Next thing you know a guy with a horse trots past. I’m straight over there asking if I can borrow it, he magics two more out of no-where, and we spend the morning galloping wild horses along the beach. How can you not like a place where things like this happen. 

The afternoon takes an interesting turn. We return from Nadi town where shopped till we dropped for souvenirs. We also buy cheap toiletries like they’re going out of fashion, as I’ll probably need to re-motgage my house for them in Oz. Then, completely unplanned (Easterenders drum roll) I run smack bang into Andreas (off of yesterday.) We’re in the same hostel. Course we are. Obvs the speedboat wasn’t that good/far a getaway after all.  And two mins later Rob and Tom waiting for a bus. We have our third goodbyes in two days. Soo incestuous. Maybe it’s time to leave after all. Ahh, no I take that straight back :( Sob sob.

 

 

Leave a Reply

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand. It’s one of my many favorite places.

Lit.tle: Just because it’s cute.

Blasts From The Past…

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

