Avalon Airport / South Yarra, Melbourne

My flight from Fiji lands at Sydney before I Jetstar it over to Melbourne. I have two funny Aeroplane related stories, 1) I fall for the ‘wow these flights are surprisingly cheap – oh that’s because the airport is a million miles from the actual city you want to be in’ trick. Straight from the Ryanair school of trickery. Yes you; Melbourne Avalon. Then 2) there’s nearly an international incident when the flight attendant bitch tells me off for paining my nails mid-air. Apparently it’s flammable and may blow us all sky-high at any moment. Drama queen, and PS you should have maybe confiscated it from my hand luggage at security then shouldn’t you.

The reason I was multitasking aeroplanes and illegal nail painting was that I had exactly 7 minutes to get ready from airport to nightclub. I’m surfing the couch this week at Yo yo Joe’s (off of Yanapay/Santa Marta.) His is friends Kerry and Kiera are like Heidi Montag’s from The Hills. As in they have awesome jobs for some glam events company, (not they are married to Spencer Pratt.) Tonight we are all guest list/free drinks at a place called Jett Black. Boom.

Saturday morning I woke up (happily) in sweltering heat, sand in my hair, having lived in my bikini for a fortnight, and by midnight I’m in a downtown hip-hop club surrounded by skyscrapers at a 112 gig. It’s a modern wonder this aviation lark isn’t it. 112 FYI = ‘Know what I mean Peaches and Cream…’ Early 90’s Karizma chill out room anyone? I vaguely remember it.  It’s a Saturday night and I could be in any City in the UK. These Aussy chicks could give Geordie/Scoucers a run for their money in the glam outfit stakes. Think Lipsy, no jeans .  I have never been so relived for my $6 (£2) heels from Fiji Bargain Box yesterday.

Leave a Reply

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand. It’s one of my many favorite places.

Lit.tle: Just because it’s cute.

Blasts From The Past…

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

