Fitzroy North, Melbourne, Australia

Utter hell. Vintage shopping mecca – when I have no money – hell. This shall be known as the place where my ‘budget’ (lols to that,) spontaneously combusts. Brunswick Street is to Melbourne what Headingly is to Leeds or Eccessal Rd to Sheffield. In my eyeline right now I can see a Sushi bar, Afghan restaurant, a Nepalese place, vegan cafe. And (can’t see um, but I just also walked past) a Malaysian, a Moroccan soup kitchen, a Jamaican Place. Kitney – when we die we need to come here; to sexy falafel heaven. I was so spoilt for choice, I couldn’t really deal with it. Like when you have so many amazing things in one place it’s a little overwhelming, and your brain can’t make decisions so you just wander round confused and hungry.  

But alas, it was essential I hide out in cafes here. I’m not really cool enough to grace the streets. Everyone is Fern Cotton / Nick Grimshaw. Not that either of that pair are my style icons exactly, but I still have serious fashion envy. Today for example, I’m in my only warm Abercrombie hoodie. Keeping it chav. I’m planning to spend most of my afternoons this week nose pressed up against the shop windows drooling at the pretty pretty clothes, stylish coffee table books, and kooky housewear that I can’t afford. Like I do in Urban Outfitters, x100. We’ll see if I get to Saturday without purchasing…

Leave a Reply

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand. It’s one of my many favorite places.

Lit.tle: Just because it’s cute.

Blasts From The Past…

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

