Byron Bay, NSW, Australia

Melbourne 005So the big East Coast adventure beings. I’m back on the road. Goodbye City apartment, hello long distance coaches and hostel life again. It felt like the first day of school a little. Especially as my hostel (Aquarius Backpackers) soften the blow of $25 a night with a free meal voucher in their cafeteria. Think American high school/Mean Girls. I went all shy for 2 minutes. You have to pick carefully don’t you.  I went with my standard default position; Boys. With cards. Jasper, Mike, Hamish, Daniel. All 20/21, Go to Cambridge Uni/but nice with it. What can I say; it’s good to throw in some curveballs every now and again. I push my fantasy age game to new dizzying heights of fiction, and go with 22. This is obviously post midnight, needless to say a few drinks in. (Their response – like it’s old –  “Wow, we thought you were our age.) Bless. I’m totally up for seeing how far I can take this next time. I’m going to wait for a particularly dark club and drop the 19 bomb. Lols. I’ll keep you posted.

So, Byron Bay. Nice beach, good walking tracks, couple of look-out points, a picture postcard lighthouse. Yes, I got to use the sepia ‘lighthouse’ function on my camera again.

But anyway, I’m a little annoyed with Byron B. I’ll tell you for why; Thoughtless Whales. Completely selfish they are. I pay a fortune freezing my ass off on a boat trip in Kaikoura thinking ‘Wow, this is so special. When am I ever likely to see a whale again?’ Then the bloody things frolic in the wild with their cubs right off the coast of the Bay here. Oi, Whales; don’t tart about like common Trafalgar Square pigeons! You are beautiful and sacred, have a bit more respect for yourselves. Keep it special!

Leave a Reply

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand. It’s one of my many favorite places.

Lit.tle: Just because it’s cute.

Blasts From The Past…

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

