10 things I’ll miss about you…Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru MG_20131209_222150It’s been a delightful 11 months living in Singapore’s MOST fashionable neighborhood (Not my words, Lonely Planets!)

Since i’m hanging up my single party girl shoes and moving with the boy to the suburbs (well, Kallang!) here are a handful of funky/awesome/cool things i’ll miss about Tiong Bahru….

1) The first question of ‘Are you a Singapore Hipster quiz‘ being ‘what’s your relationship with Tiong Bahru.” Guilty.

2) The Bakery. Not THAT famous bakery but the other more authentic ones like Dough & Grains on Seng Poh Road at a fraction of the price.

3) Two Face Pizza – Hawker by day, Italian by night. Genius.

4) 40 Hands – Kim Tian Rd coffee shop raved about by Melbournites. High praise indeed.

5) Coq and Balls bar and my free crate of Hitachino Japanese beers that I’m still drinking from Halloween.

6) Books Actually. Especially the cute memorabilia cavern at the back.

7) Seven Eleven. Specifically our favorite secret crush employee :)

8) TBB, Foodies Market & Spizza on my doorstep. Discovered only too late.

9) MeraPrime condo for your beautiful swimming pool perfect for drinking champagne around. Not to mention your 10 second proximity to the MRT line.

10) My lovely lovely girls. The best housemates I could have asked for. xxx

An.an.tas.in : The Anantasin is the name of a shipwreck  just of the coast of the Sensi Parasise, Mae Haad Bay, Koh Tao, Thailand.  That trip sparked a love for adventure, writing, and exploring the world.

Lit.tle: Because my travels started out just little old me.

Blasts From The Past…

February 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other subscribers